Last night, despite being the 3rd week of the semester, was my first grad class this term.  I’m taking New Media Production.  I’ve already learned about W3C validation and relearned some of the html and css I worked on about 8 years ago when I earned an M.Ed in instructional technology.  I forgot almost everything from then since I haven’t been using it.  Needless to say, there have been some rather nice changes to html and css since then.

As a result of the course, I now have a domain name.  Feel free to visit it at http://www.hdchildree.com.  It will be changing as the semester progressing because I’m creating my web presence.  I can’t wait to get back to reading Gregory L. Ulmer’s Internet Invention, which I’m going to do as soon as I get this posted.

Leave a Reply

