and my brain is going to explode.

Grad classes began again this week.  For those who’ve been following, the husband and I are working on 18 hours (a graduate certificate) in teaching composition.  Monday’s class was cancelled due to threats from Hurricane Isaac (as was school for the public school district where we work); however, technology intervened, and we received our assignments via email.

Ducket and Stolley’s texts were pretty easy to read and provided a good review of what I’d learned in my MEd coursework that I finished in 2005.  My instructional technology degree, though, isn’t about web site creation, but about the creation of the curriculum behind the web site.  We did learn basics to creating web sites, but it’s been awhile since I’ve worked on html and ftp.  I’m going to blame the Heidegger article for my brain freeze.  I simply can’t remember how to upload a stinking web page.  I can’t believe I haven’t had to upload a web page since 2005.  I guess I love CMS a lot.

The Heidegger article.  Good heavens.  36 pages on the essence of technology.  I think Wikipedia (yes, I was looking for help, so I went to Wiki) put it best:

Put just as unlucidly. . .

I don’t think I could have said it better.  Heidegger frequently rephrases himself, but his rephrasings are Greek (and German) to me.  For the record, I took 2 years of German in college, but I didn’t get anywhere close to the philosophical level, but I may have just understood the German a bit better.

What I do know is that I need to complete the following tasks for this blog:

  • upload my index.html page for my domain:  www.hdchildree.com
  • display my delicious and Twitter accounts here
  • reconnect my blog to my Yahoo and Facebook accounts
  • develop a better sense of humor or it will be a long semester for you and me.
2 responses »

  1. Let's book says:

    ooh, are you taking Santos?

Leave a Reply

